Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
prayers-prieres-chretiennes.over-blog.com

Lundi radieux

17 Avril 2017 , Rédigé par Un Chrétien orthodoxe

Psaume 16(15),1-2a.5.7-8.9-10.11.

Je bénis le Seigneur qui me conseille :
même la nuit mon cœur m'avertit.
Je garde le Seigneur devant moi sans relâche ;
il est à ma droite : je suis inébranlable.

Évangile selon Saint Jean I, 18

Personne n'a jamais vu Dieu ; le Fils unique, qui est dans le sein du Père, est celui qui l'a fait connaître.

 

Psalm 16

I will bless the LORD, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night season.
I have set the LORD always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

St John, 1, 18

No man hath seen God at any time; the only begotten Son, who is in the bosom of the Father, he hath declared him.

 

Псалом 16

Благословлю Господа, вразумившего меня; даже и ночью учит меня внутренность моя.
Всегда видел я пред собою Господа, ибо Он одесную меня; не поколеблюсь.
 

Евангелие от Иоанна 1, 18

Бога не видел никто никогда; Единородный Сын, сущий в недре Отчем, Он явил.

"Don't be afraid!". How often Our Lord says these words in Gospel!

Don't be afraid! If we keep the Lord always - yes, always! - before us, we shall never be moved!

But who has seen God? Each of us, when we see the Son, either when looking at other people, or when adoring Eucharisty, we see and adore Jesus Christ! He is there, in reality!

Have a very good and holy week!

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article